6″ x 6″ light Box

Hello everyone

So today’s tutorial we are making this 6″ x 6″ light Box.

A few weeks ago I went to a Stampin up team retreat and not only did i get to meet some amazing demos but I got to meet a very Good friend who I’ve known for few years but never had the chance to meet her. Well she signed up to be a demo and was on the same team as me and I got to meet Sarah at the retreat, and I wanted to make her a nice gift so I made her this light box.

I used the bundle of love dsp and powder pink Cardstock to make the lid and base of the box, and vellum for the centre of the lid, I used lovely friends stamp set for the sentiment and embossed it with gold Embossing powder on to the vellum, to decorate it I did use a few retired items. And added some battery operated lights inside.

I love this and I have to make one for myself I think lol

Please watch my tutorial below on how to make this project

Here are the measurements

Box base

8 3/8″ x 8 3/8″

Score at 1 1/4″ on all four sides

Lid

8 1/2″ x 8 1/2″

Score on 1 1/4″ on all four sides

Vellum

5 3/4″ x 5 3/4″

Square template to cut out frame

5 1/4″ x 5 1/4″

Please check out my stampin up online store for any products used in this video

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

 

Leave a Reply

