Ribbon Storage Box

Hello everyone

Today’s tutorial we are making a ribbon Storage Box, I’ve not got anything to store My stampin up Ribbon in so I found a tutorial by Jan B on YouTube and I had to make this myself.

I love the box and they can either sit next to each other or stack on top of one another.

I used Berry burst Cardstock and fresh Florals designer series paper.

To punch the holes use a half inch circle punch.

To decorate the sides I used layering circles dies for the scallop circle and the circle. To finish that of I added a flower and I cut that out with the flower die from flourish thinlets, and added a glitter enamel dot in the centre of the flower.

It’s so much easier to get my ribbon when I need it and not have to rummage thru my stuff to find it.

So here are the measurements you need to make this box. Please watch my tutorial below on how to make this project.

Berry burst Cardstock

11 3/4″ x 7 7/8″

Score on the 11 3/4″ side at

1 7/8″, 3 3/4″, 5 5/8″, 7 1/2″, 9 3/8″, 11 1/4″

Score on the 7 7/8″ at

1 7/8″,  6″

Patterned papers

6 x 4″ x 1 3/4″

I hope you enjoy making this project.

If you would like to purchase any stampin up products featured in this video then click on the link below

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

 

_20170524_190208_20170524_190228_20170524_190152

 

Leave a Reply

