Mini album using 1 sheet of 12 x 12 Cardstock

Hello everyone

So today’s video we are making a mini album out of just 1 sheet of Cardstock. I love this sort of album because it’s not only very easy to make but it also holds lots of photos.

This album holds 6″ x 4″ photos plus small photos inside as well.

I used whisper white Cardstock (thick) and I only added 2 pieces of the succulent garden paper to the front and back of my book, I didn’t add any paper to the inside of book as I just wanted the photos to be the main photos, I’ve not added any embellishment to the inside only few sentiments.

I’m not sure how I’m going to decorate the book yet as I’m going to be giving this to my best friend for her birthday and I want the decorating on the front of book to be perfect so I need to make sure I choose wisely

Please follow my tutorial below on how to make this album.

Here are the measurements to make this project

Thick whisper white Cardstock

12″ x 12″ (29.8cm x 29.8cm)

Cut the Cardstock down to

3 x 4″ x 12″ (10.1cm x 29.8cm)

Score one piece at 6″ (15.2cm)

Score 2nd piece at 1″ and 7″ (2.5cm and 17.7cm)

Score 3rd piece at 2 1/2″, 6 1/2″, 9 1/2″ (6.3cm, 16.5cm, 24.1cm)

Paper for the front and back cover of album

2 x 3 7/8″ x 5 7/8″ (9.8cm x 14.9cm)

If you would like to get your hands on any products used in this video then click on the link below

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

14914949661961491494940657

Leave a Reply

