Foxy friends birthday card

Hello everyone

Today’s tutorial is this cute birthday card.

I made it for my middle daughter niamh, she will be turning 7 soon and she absolutely loves dogs. So I saw a tutorial on pinterest someone making a puppy out of the foxy friends builder punch and I new I had to make one.

I made this Card with a acetate window on the front of the card so I could stamp some balloons inside the card and be able to see the balloons when the card is closed as well as when you open the card.

I also embossed the front of the card with some clouds and I embossed them with Dazzling diamonds glitter and I love how it’s so sparkly and girlie.

I added the puppy to the card and also a sentiment with the number 7.

The stamp sets I used on this Card was balloon celebration and number of years.

This turned out really nice and I hope you enjoy making it to.

Please follow my tutorial below to show how the card is made.

Here is the measurements you need to get ready to make this project.

Soft sky Cardstock

 

2 x 6″ x 6″ (15.2cm x 15.2cm)

1 x 6″ x 1″ (15.2cm x 2.5cm)

Score on 1″ side (2.5cm) at 1/2″ (1.2cm)

1 x 1/2″ x 6″ (1.2cm x 15.2cm)

1 x 3 3/4″ x 6″ (9.5cm x 15.2cm)

Whisper white Cardstock

1x 5 7/8″ x 5 7/8″ (14.9cm x 14.9cm)

Acetate

2 1/2″ x 6″ (15.2cm x 6.3cm)

If you would like to get your hands on any products used in this video then here is the link to my stampin up online store

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

149141147355014914114515241491411426550

Leave a Reply

