Gift bag (no cutting or adhesive needed)

Hello everyone

I think everyone has been so excited for this project. I shared on a few Facebook groups and it was very popular. So today I’m finally bringing the tutorial to you.

I will just be telling you the measurements on this blog post please follow my tutorial on how to assemble the bag.

I made this project a few years ago on my you tube channel, and I made the first one for a friend of mine who was getting married and wanted a nice bag making to put bridesmaids gifts inside, She absolutely loved them.

So I thought I would remake it again using stampin up products.

I love that it has no cutting or very little adhesive needed.

So for the measurements you will need a sheet of designer series paper, and I’m using a sheet from the brights paper stack that measures

12″ x 12″ (30cm x 30cm)

Score on one side at

3″ and 9″ (7.6cm and 22.8cm)

Turn your paper and score at

5″ and 7″ (12.7cm and 17.7cm)

For the flap to keep you bag closed cut a piece of coloured Cardstock that measures

6″ x 2 1/2″ (15.2cm x 6.3cm)

Score on the 2 1/2″ (6.3cm) side at

1 1/4″ (3.1cm)

So I hope you enjoy this tutorial please check out my online store for any stampin up products

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

_20170314_170519_20170314_153344DSC_0822_20170314_153325

Leave a Reply

