Macaron lip balm box Pootles papercraft design team project week 3.

fb_img_1487790810509

Hello everyone

I hope you are all well?

This week’s design team project is a cute little box that holds a Macaron lip balm.

So I made the box out of acetate (window sheet) and added a Belly band to embellish it, I wanted to keep it quite simple.

So to make the box you need to cut a piece of acetate down to

7″ x 5 3/8″

Score on the 7″ side at

1 1/8″, 3 1/4, 4 3/8″, 6 1/2

Score on the 5 3/8″ side at

1/2″, 1 5/8″, 3 3/4″, 4 7/8″

I thought of me trying to explain what sections to cut of I have put a photo below of a template showing you where to cut and what bits to cut of.

DSC_0846

To close the box together I used glue dots instead of double sided tape, as glue dots are not as noticeable.

For the belly band I cut a piece of patterned paper from the falling in love paper stack.

That piece measures 3/4″ x 7 1/2″

And all I did was wrap my strip around my box and added some glue and stuck my belly band together, make sure you don’t wrap it around to tight as it won’t slide on and of properly.

Finally I stamped my Macaron stamp from just keep swimming stamp set in sweet sugar plum ink on to some very vanilla card stock and punched that out with a 1″ circle punch.

I punched out a 1 1/4″ circle out of blushing bride glimmer paper and Layered the 2 circles together and added a dimentional and stuck on to the belly band.

I thought this project turned out really cute and I hope you enjoy making it.

Can’t believe we are on the final week next week 😟

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

