Pootles papercraft design team project Beary sweet holder week 1

fb_img_1487790810509

Hello everyone

Eeeek I’m so excited, I’ve been chosen to be a guest designer for Pootles papercraft.

I’m so honoured I was picked by Sam, she is such a lovely beautiful lady thank you.

So the stamp set we got sent to us is stampin up just keep swimming, I have to be honest when I first received it I had no idea what projects to make with the stamp set. But once I did one project my mind started to overload with ideas haha.

So my first project for week 1 is this cute sweet holder, it holds a small bag of harribo gold bears (gummy bears) and I thought that it would be ideal to use the gummy bear stamp to decorate the holder.

To make this project I cut a piece of whisper white Cardstock down to

8 3/4″ x 3 7/8″

And I scored along on the 8 3/4″ at

4 1/8″ and 4 5/8″

I then stamped the gummy bears that is all one colour in real red, tangerine tango , old olive, daffodil delight all over the piece of card, alternating the stamp as I go. I inked the Base stamp and stamped on to some scrap piece of paper and then stamped on to the whisper white to get a lighter shade. I then got the outline stamp and I inked that and just stamped on top of the lighter bear I just did. This technique is called 2 step stamping. I repeated this with all the colours.

Next i distressed the white card on the edges with tangerine tango , fold and burnish your score lines and fold the holder together. Once the holder is folded I distressed the bottom as well.

Get you bag of gummy bears and staple it to inside of the holder only on one side of the card, as you want your holder to still open.

To keep it shut I cut a piece of tangerine tango Cardstock down to

1 1/2″ x 3 7/8″

Score on the 1 1/2″ side at 6/8″

Fold on the score line and burnish with your bonefolder. Add some double sided tape to one side of your lid and fasten to the back of your holder. Then close it altogether and punch some Holes and thread some whisper white ribbon thru and tie a bow and that will keep it all closed.

Finally cut a piece of whisper white Cardstock to the size of your sentiment, and ink your sentiment up with tangerine tango and stamp that on to the whisper white piece, distress the edges again add some double sided tape to the back and add to some tangerine tango Cardstock. Then put some dimentionals to the back and add to the holder.

I think it turned out really cute. And i hope you enjoy making this project.

See you next week for week 2

Love

Vicky x

_20170222_180138_20170222_180152_20170222_180211

Leave a Reply

