Foxy friends welcome baby frame

Hello everyone

Today’s tutorial is this gorgeous baby frame, my sister in law is expecting her first baby in few weeks, and I made a hamper up for her. I added all the essential things like wipes, bath things, but I found a fox door stopper which I thought would look cute in the nursery. So I thought I could make a project to match the Fox door stopper, and what perfect stamp set to use then the foxy friends set.

So I made a frame up to hang in the nursery, as they don’t know the sex of the baby I kept the colours neutral.

I brought a 5″ x 5″ photo frame from wilkinsons, I cut a piece of crumb cake Cardstock down to 5″ x 5″ ( 12.7cm x 12.7cm) then I cut a piece of whisper white Cardstock down to 4 3/4″ x 4 3/4″ (12cm x 12cm).

I put all my stamps on to some acrylic stamp blocks, and started stampin on to the white card, first I stamped the leave image top and bottom in crumb cake ink, then I stamped the Fox in the centre with tangerine tango, I stamped the Fox head on a separate piece of white card and punched it out with the coordinating punch added a dimentional to the back of the head and added to the Fox to make it pop up.

Next i stamped 4 mushrooms along the bottom in real red, stamp the sentiment in crumb cake, and finally add the leaves in top corner in crumb cake.

Distress the edges of the white card in crumb cake. Layer both cards together and put inside the frame.

This project is so easy to make and a perfect gift for someone.

Please check out my tutorial on me showing how I put it all together.

If you would like to get your hands on any products used in this video then please check out my online store below

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Love

Vicky x

Leave a Reply

