Carried away Toblerone holder

Hello everyone

So how difficult do you find doing either masculine cards or gifts. I certainly do that’s why I don’t do them normally lol, but I challenged myself I would.

I have the sale-a-bration carried away designer series paper and I have to be honest when I first saw it I just didn’t have a clue what I would use it for so I was put of getting it at first.

But as I saw more projects being made by other demonstrators I started to change my mind so I got it.

And I’m so glad I did it’s perfect to do masculine projects.

So today’s project is covering a Toblerone very easy and simple to do,   so here is the measurements in inches

Measurements for inches

Cut patterned paper at

11″ x 7″

No need to score just wrap the paper around the Toblerone and lightly crease the paper as you fold it around.

Then reinforce those Score lines with your fingers, add some double sided tape to one side of the paper. Then wrap the paper around the chocolate again and stick together.

I then traced one end of the Toblerone on to whisper white Cardstock and cut 2 triangles out and stuck on ends of the chocolate bar.

For the sentiment I used carousel birthday stamp set.

Cut the whisper white at

2 3/8″ x 1 3/8″

Tangerine tango Cardstock at

2 5/8″ x 1 5/8″

I inked up the stamp with tangerine tango and stamped that on to the white Cardstock and distressed the edges, then Layered the white Cardstock on to the coloured Cardstock added some foam tape to the back and added to the chocolate bar.

And that’s it simple huh!!!

If you are working in cm here the measurements for you.

Paper

27.9cm x 17.7cm

White Cardstock

6cm x 3.4cm

Coloured card stock

6.6cm x 4.1cm

If you would like to get your hands on the fantastic products featured in this video then click on my online store below

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Thank you for popping by today

Love

Vicky x

fb_img_1487451630477fb_img_1487451632956fb_img_1487451635688fb_img_1487451637979fb_img_1487451640122fb_img_1487451642288

 

 

Leave a Reply

