Baby girl and boy cards using carousel birthday.

Hello everyone

Today’s video was me sharing some card fronts I had made for a swap with other stampin up Demonstrators.

We could make any type of card as long as we only used products from the spring summer catalogue.

So I decided to make some baby girl and boy cards, and I used the stamp set called carousel birthday. I think they turned out really cute.

So I started of cutting my card bases using very vanilla Cardstock then using different coloured card stock for the top layer of my cards and colours I used was

Melon mango, blushing bride, rich raspberry, soft sky, Sahara sand.

Then I stamped out the beautiful lace border using delicate details stamp set, on the sides of the girl cards using matching ink. On the boys cards I left plain.

For the rosettes I used paper from the falling in love suite. I stuck on a doily on top of the rosettes then I stamped out the beautiful carousel horse 5 times in memento Tuxedo black ink on to some very vannilla card, and I coloured the carousel horse in with the water colour pencils in the same colour as the ink and card.

I then cut the carousel horses out with a circle die and added them to the rosettes. And added the rosette to card.

For the sentiment I used congratulations it’s a girl, or its a boy from the any occasion stamp set, again in same inks as the card. I stamped them on to the labels from the cupcakes and carousel embellishment kit.

Before I added my sentiment to the card I tied some very vanilla ribbon around the card added my sentiment.

And that’s it such beautiful cards, I hope you give it ago.

To make the rosettes please check out my separate video to make them.

Here are the measurements for my cards in inches and cm.

Measurements for inches

Card base

6″ x 6″

Coloured card layer

5 3/4″ x 5 3/4″

 

Measurements for cm

Card base

15.2cm x 15.2cm

Coloured card layer

14.6cm x 14.6cm

If you would like to get your hands on the fantastic products featured in this video then click on my online store.

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Love

Vicky x

fb_img_1487169760575fb_img_1487169766398fb_img_1487169763387

 

Leave a Reply

