80th birthday tags

Hello everyone

Today’s tutorial are these tags, my grandad turns 80 at the weekend and I wanted a nice card and some tags to match.

My lovely friend Sally Shaw over at sally’s stampers on you tube, had made a card for me as i havant got any stamps or dies for mens cards. So Sally had made the card and also sent some extra numbers so I could make matching tags So thank you Sally xx

So to make the tags you are going to cut your first piece of soft sky card stock at

2 1/2″ x 4″ or in metric 6.4cm x 10.2cm

Then cut your very vanilla Cardstock at

3 7/8″ x 2 3/8″ or in metric 9.9cm x 6cm

Then get your soft sky piece and go over it with an Embossing buddy to stop any embossing powder sticking to where you don’t want it to stick to.

Then I inked my stamps up with Versamark ink and stamped all my images on the the soft sky piece I added my white Embossing powder and heat set the powder with my heat tool.

The stamp set I used was a sale-a-bration set called any occasion.

I added some adhesive to the back of the soft sky piece and stuck it on to the very vanilla Card.

I added some foam pads to the back of the numbers and added that to the tag, finally I punched a hole in the top and added some very vanilla 1/4″ ribbon.

Please check out my tutorial of these tags below and if you would like to purchase any stampin up products featured in this video then click the link below.

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Love

Vicky x

 

Leave a Reply

