Something for baby keepsake baubles

Hello crafters

How are you?

Today’s project are these cute keepsake baubles that I’ve made for my children to put in there memory box, I originally wanted to add there date of birth to the project but I didn’t have a number stamp set. So in future I might add some number stickers.

So I got the clear plastic baubles from homebargains at Xmas, so you might not be able to get these now but you can get clear plastic baubles of the Internet.

So for the girls baubles I used blushing bride card stock and falling in love paper, and I didn’t have a circle die that was the same size as the bauble so I just drawn around the bauble on to the card and paper and cut them circles out and stuck them together.

On the card stock side I stamped out images from the something for baby stamp set and cut images out with the matching framelits.

I covered the image with wink of stella then i added dimensionals to the back of the image and added it to the cardstock, then add the sequins on top of the image and place it inside one side of the bauble.

Add a initial sticker to the patterned paper side with dimensionals, I got my stickers from homebargains in Stationery section. Then add sequins on top of the initial and clip the bauble together, I would recommend hot glue the edge of the bauble together to keep it sealed.

Add some twine so you can hang your bauble and finish of with a bow.

And for Thomas bauble I used very vanilla Cardstock and a retired paper pack called motley monsters.

Il put the tutorial below to see you can see how I put these together.

Here is my stampin up online store for any products used in this video

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

fb_img_1484176704628fb_img_1484176700184fb_img_1484176695545fb_img_1484176690991

Leave a Reply

