Happy anniversary doilie canvas

Hello

Todays project is this gorgeous doilie canvas, Im so in love with it.

I brought a 6″ x 6″ canvas but I couldn’t get a plain one, so I had to get one with a image on it, so I covered the image with very vanilla Cardstock and covered the canvas twice with burlap fabric and stappled it to the canvas with a staple gun.

I then cut up 3 lace doilies from the spring/summer catalogue, and I had some paper flowers which had stems so I cut the stems of and used them for my project.

I stuck the stems on to the canvas and added the doilies, and I added the falling in love flower embellishments to the centre of the doilies.

I tied a bow using very vanilla 5/8″ ribbon and added that to the stems and added another embellishment to the bow.

I stamped out a happy anniversary sentiment from the so In love stamp set on to very vanilla Cardstock and added that to some blushing bride Cardstock and added that to the canvas.

And that’s it a nice simple, beautiful project.

If you would like to get your hands on any of the stampin up products here is the link to my store.

https://www2.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ItemList.aspx?categoryID=51027&dbwsdemoid=5024941

Love

Vicky x

_20161223_173045_20161223_173034_20161223_173017

Leave a Reply

