So in love box to hold a chocolate rose

Hello crafters

How are you? As I’m writing this blog post I’m feeling dreadful with another cold, it seems to be doing the rounds in our house since just before Xmas. And it’s typical I feel like this when it’s my birthday tomorrow (12 January) wonderful!!! Lol

For today’s project I brought 2 chocolate roses for my 2 older daughters Rhianna and Niamh for valentines day. And they came in these horrible boxes so I decided to make some boxes for the roses myself, and I absolutely love them.

For my first box I used Sahara sand Cardstock. And the one in the tutorial I used soft sky, and falling in love paper.

So il put the tutorial on how I put the box together below and just give you the measurements here on the blog post.

Measurements

Soft sky Cardstock

Cut your card 10 1/2″ x 12″

Score on the 10 1/2″ side at

2 1/2″, 5″, 7 1/2″, 10″

Turn you Cardstock around and score on the 12″ side at

10″

Paper

Cut at 2 3/8″ x 9″

The blushing bride border piece Cut at

1 1/2″ x 2 1/2″

I hope you like today’s tutorial here is the link to my stampin up online store for any products used in this video.

https://www2.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ItemList.aspx?categoryID=51027&dbwsdemoid=5024941

Happy crafting

Love

Vicky x

fb_img_1484153242934fb_img_1484153246693

Leave a Reply

