Summer nights wreath

Hello everyone

How are you?

Today’s project is this beautiful wreath I made for myself lol, no one else is having it it’s all mine haha.

I was inspired by Michelle last’s Christmas wreath, and I know it’s not Christmas but who said wreaths are just for Christmas right? I am in to shabby chic and I was so eager to start playing with the falling in love designer paper stack.

I love how it turned out and now it is sat on my craft unit with my other shabby chic projects.

_20170104_170225

So want to know how it’s made…… OK

You will need a

10″ polystyrene ring

Cut 27 strips of paper and 5 strips of blushing bride glimmer paper and start wrapping them around your ring I overlapped them, I stuck the paper down with glue dots and used Bobby pins to Hold down the glimmer paper, as I struggled to find adhesive that holded it down.

When you have finished the ring it’s time to embellish

Rossetts

Cut 2 strips of paper

1 at 1 1/2″ x 12″

1 at 1″ x 12″

Score both pieces at every 1/4″ on the 12″ side

Then on one of the strips fold the paper in a accordion fold, glue both ends of the paper together, then lay the Rossett flat and put some hot glue in the centre and push the middle of the Rossett towards the glue and hold it there for a few seconds and then you have a Rossett, and do the again to the smaller Rossett.

Stick on the lace doilies and add a flower embellishment from the falling in love suite.

I then made a bow using soft sky card stock and the bow builder punch, and again added a flower embellishment.

Add all your elements To your wreath and you’re done.

So simple love it!

For all the products used on this project you will find them at my stampin up online store below

https://www2.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx?dbwsdemoid=5024941

Thank you for visiting my blog

Love

Vicky x

fb_img_1483547989456fb_img_1483547992972fb_img_1483547996015fb_img_1483547999576

 

Leave a Reply

